Started by moviemaker445, March 30, 2023, 12:57:47 PM
QuoteIs the protocol for Version entry copying in the Help system?
QuoteI have noticed previously that if a field in the Target is different to the Master before the Relations are established, it is not overwritten during Version copying even if the same field in the information in Master is edited. Is there an option to overwrite cells in the Target if they already contain entries prior to being 'Related'?
Quote from: Mario on March 30, 2023, 01:32:52 PMDid you check, e.g. with the ExifTool Command Processor?
Quote from: thrinn on March 31, 2023, 03:38:53 PMIf you are not familiar with versioning, use a small test database with a copy of a small number of files when you try to figure out things like versioning and propagation.