Affinity 50% off

Started by Aubrey, January 19, 2021, 02:39:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Aubrey

In case the community haven't seen this:
Affinity is giving 50% off their products. Now US$24.99 for Affinity Photo (In Europe Euro 27.99). They are also giving a 90 day trial.
Perhaps for those of you on the fence with Photoshop, a chance to save a few pennies to put towards IMatch 2021!

I bought last year and use it for stitching panoramas, some HDR and other stuff. I'm not a big user, but useful to have in my toolbox.

As usual IMatch interfaces perfectly with Affinity output!  ;)

Aubrey.

mastodon

I can confirm, that Affinity Photo is quite good at stitching panoramas, dehasing foggy pictures and small retouching. I have been using it for two years.

Menace

Photo is Nice, but don't forget to mention Designer (Adobe Illustrator) and Publisher (QuarkXpress / Adobe InDesign). Currently I love Publisher (try the beta).

Mario

I like Designer. I did all app icons in IMatch, the photools.com logo etc. in Designer.
-- Mario
IMatch Developer
Forum Administrator
http://www.photools.com  -  Contact & Support - Follow me on 𝕏 - Like photools.com on Facebook

Aubrey

I bought all 3 when They were on offer last year.
I've not used designer, except to go through a few online tutorials!
I've used publisher a few times. Easier to use than ms word when proofing stuff with images.

Mario

For the very occasional DTP work I do I use the Microsoft Publisher which is part of the Office 365 subscription I have.
I know my ways around it and it is quite capable and easy to use.

I have never used Affinity Publisher and since I don't need it for compatibility testing for IMatch, I did not purchase it  ;)
-- Mario
IMatch Developer
Forum Administrator
http://www.photools.com  -  Contact & Support - Follow me on 𝕏 - Like photools.com on Facebook

Aubrey

Quote from: Mario on January 19, 2021, 05:14:01 PM