[UE] Data-Driven categories no longer update

Started by JohnZeman, March 29, 2019, 12:03:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

JohnZeman

I'm having a strange problem I've never had before.  All of a sudden IMatch will no longer update data driven categories when I do a manual rescan of DD categories.  It appears that it is but afterwards nothing has changed.  If I exit IMatch, which for a while took much longer than it should, then restart IMatch again IMatch would tell me it didn't shut down properly.  So I did a database diagnostics (twice) but no problems were found.  Rebooting the computer didn't solve the problem either.

The one thing I did earlier today that I've never done before is I configured my file relations to add DxO PhotoLab .dop files to the DNGs in my database which seems to work just fine.  Then I told IMatch to rebuild all relations since I'd never used any file relations before but when it appeared that it was going to take 150 hours to rebuild all relations for my 128,000 photo database I closed IMatch to kill the process then restarted it.  That seems to be when the problem started.

Now IMatch seems to close properly but it still will not scan DD categories.

Log files attached.

Thanks Mario.

Note I may be a little slow responding, this is my busiest time of the year at work.

Edit: I may not have attached the right log file the first time.

JohnZeman

Well the problem appears to have cleared now after I also did a database compact and optimize operation.

Strange.  I'll keep an eye on this to see if it happens again.

Mario

IMatch may be still processing your relation updates. How long this takes depends on how you have configured them.
It is easy to shot yourself in the foot and make IMatch process billions of operations, bringing it down to a crawl.

1. Show us how you have set up your file relations (screen shots will be good).
2. Switch IMatch to debug logging via Help > Support. The log files show nothing unusual.