External Editor

Started by tspear, October 26, 2017, 02:15:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

tspear

Any suggestions?
I have been using Lightroom for a few years, never liked Photoshop.
Now Adobe has made it obvious they are going in a direction I do not care for. It is time to find another solution editor solution.
I make extensive use of gradients, local brush edits, pano merges, hdr merges, and lens corrections.

Thanks,

Tim

hro

Have a look at On1 PhotoRaw (www.on1.com). Pretty decent editor, great support and engagement by their team.
And they stated their licensing will never be subscription.

Carlo Didier

Quote from: hro on October 26, 2017, 07:32:45 AMAnd they stated their licensing will never be subscription.
Didn't Adobe say so too?  8)

Giblets

DxO are offering a free copy of Optics Pro 11 via Practical Photographer.

http://www.dxo.com/us/practicalphotography

pmbvw

Quote from: Giblets on October 26, 2017, 10:10:26 AM
DxO are offering a free copy of Optics Pro 11 via Practical Photographer.

http://www.dxo.com/us/practicalphotography

Danke für die Info über das DXO-Angebot.
Leider ist es nur die stark eingeschränkte Essential-Version mit Upgrade-Angebot auf Elite für schlappe 149 Euro

pmbvw

Quote from: hro on October 26, 2017, 07:32:45 AM
Have a look at On1 PhotoRaw (www.on1.com). Pretty decent editor, great support and engagement by their team.
And they stated their licensing will never be subscription.

I am actually testing the beta On1 Photo RAW 2018.
It makes a good first impression, but is very complex.
A lot of presets, layers, now local adjustments and a lot of helpful videos are out there.
An export from On1 RAW and import to IMATCH 2017 seems to be ok (No metadataproblem) 

wanderer2022