Author Topic: Location behaviour  (Read 213 times)

busbahnhof

  • New Members
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Location behaviour
« on: December 03, 2019, 07:39:40 PM »
Hello,
still working on the locations. The IMatch help pages say:

Moving a Location
Left-click the center of the location circle and then drag the location to the new coordinates. For Google Maps is is sufficient to click click somewhere inside the location.

This doesn't work (Google, Bing, Openstreetmap).

Another strange behaviour. In Google Maps (any option) the name of the location is shown. Not in Openstreetmap and not in Bing.

Any switches or options I missed here?

Best regards,
Chris

Mario

  • IMatch Developer
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 23320
Re: Location behaviour
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2019, 08:46:29 PM »
Just tried. Works here. No reports from other users.
Please always provide sufficient details. IMatch log file.  We don't even know which version of IMatch you use on which Windows version. If IMatch or your selected map provider logs errors. What kind of computer you use, if you use mouse or pen input. The more info you provide, the more likely we can actually make suggestions.

busbahnhof

  • New Members
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Location behaviour
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2019, 09:16:55 PM »
log file attached.

Dragging the circle works. Just saw the lock button ... I am still a newbie :-)

But the names of the locations still don't show up in bing maps or openstreetmap.

Mario

  • IMatch Developer
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 23320
Re: Location behaviour
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2019, 11:54:30 PM »
The log just shows an IMatch start. I see no interaction with the map panel, locations or related tasks...
Show us a screen shot of what you see.
And also of one of your locations (The dialog box where you edit the properties of the location).
« Last Edit: December 04, 2019, 12:12:51 AM by Mario »

Mario

  • IMatch Developer
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 23320
Re: Location behaviour
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2019, 12:39:06 AM »
I will promote this to a bug report.
It seems OpenLayers has modified the way they treat annotations and hence location names no longer show. Strange.
Google works, because I use my own implementation for Google. All other maps are based on the OpenLayers toolkit.

I more and more understand why other software houses just support Google.
It is a lot less work to support only one map vendor. Not Google, Bing, OSM and HERE as IMatch does to give users a choice.
« Last Edit: December 04, 2019, 12:42:42 AM by Mario »

Mario

  • IMatch Developer
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 23320
Re: Location behaviour
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2019, 09:57:01 AM »
Figured it out. There is a B used instead of a b when setting up the text (not sure why) and this causes the font to not render.
Fixed for IMatch 2020.

You can fix this yourself:

Open the file c:\ProgramData\photools.com\IMatch6\webroot\imatch\apps\mapapp\ol\olmap.js in Windows Notepad or another (better) text editor.
Search for

Code: [Select]
function locationStyle(feature, resolution)
and then change the line

Code: [Select]
textBaseline: 'Bottom',
to

Code: [Select]
textBaseline: 'middle',
Save the source code and then click somewhere into the map panel and press <Shift>+<F5> to cause a full reload.
The location names will now show again.

busbahnhof

  • New Members
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Location behaviour
« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2019, 06:42:52 PM »
Works! Many thanks!