Stacking - Amending Version Control Time Tolerance

Started by Andre, January 15, 2021, 09:43:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Andre

Hi everyone
I am fairly new to iMatch and must say what a great DAM it is.  Wish I had started using it long ago.
Anyway, I do a lot of bracketing photography with time differences up to 6 seconds using a strong ND filter.  I would like to change the default time of 2 seconds to 6 but it appears this is not possible.  Am I missing something?  Also, I have tried to include the stepped stages which are the tiff files and then the final jpg into the stack but for some reason it only includes the jpg as long as the jpg contains the same name as one of the raw files.  Any comment will be greatly appreciated.  Pleae see attached image.

Mario

Hi, welcome to the community.

The version rule you have created is based on the file name (topmost field in the dialog).
This rule finds versions by looking at the file name of the master (cr2 and cr3 files, in your case) and then searches for versions matching the file name of the master, applying the regular expression in the field link expression.

The time tolerance field is available for version rules which use the EXIF timestamp or GPS timestamp to find versions based on date and time.

See Link Via in the IMatch help for more information.

Maybye Auto-Stacking is what would work better for you?
-- Mario
IMatch Developer
Forum Administrator
http://www.photools.com  -  Contact & Support - Follow me on 𝕏 - Like photools.com on Facebook

Andre

Thank you for the response Mario.  I thought after playing around a bit more with versions and stacking I would leave some lessons learned for others new to the software and who does bracketing photography.