photools.com Community

BOARD ARCHIVE => IMatch 5 Scripting and Apps => Topic started by: Emile on January 27, 2019, 04:45:24 PM

Title: Is script needed to copy XMP data to Attribute?
Post by: Emile on January 27, 2019, 04:45:24 PM
I would like to copy the contents of one XMP metadata field to a newly created attribute field in tens of thousands of images. Would I need to write a script for that or is there an easier way of accomplishing this?
Title: Re: Is script needed to copy XMP data to Attribute?
Post by: Mario on January 27, 2019, 05:07:10 PM
Just use the Attribute Import app available in the Import & Export Panel.

(https://www.photools.com/community/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=8747.0;attach=21002;image)

Tip: IMatch App Overview (https://www.photools.com/help/imatch/#app_list.htm)
Title: Re: Is script needed to copy XMP data to Attribute?
Post by: Emile on January 27, 2019, 08:12:57 PM
It is getting better all the time. I love it when the issues I run into have all been anticipated. Congratulations.
Title: Re: Is script needed to copy XMP data to Attribute?
Post by: Emile on January 27, 2019, 10:13:57 PM
I did run into a (small) issue though. When I tried to update 7000 odd images I was told this was too much, so I had to do it in batches. Apart from this it worked beautifully.
Title: Re: Is script needed to copy XMP data to Attribute?
Post by: Mario on January 27, 2019, 10:28:22 PM
Who told you that?