@Builder, @Uncategorized and @Unassigned not working

Started by DonR, June 03, 2017, 08:37:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DonR

Hello,

I have been using IMatch 3 for quite a few years (yes, I know it is ancient in software terms), and I recently downloaded the IMatch 2017 trial version.  I have successfully imported my IMatch 3.6 database containing about 20,000 images into IMatch 2017.  I like the new interface, but I have encountered a few problems that are show-stoppers for me.

When I use the category Builder to combine several categories, it seems to work partially - the @Builder item in the category list has a number in parentheses next to it that represents the correct number of files that match the builder expression.  But when I click on the @Builder category, nothing appears in the file window.  If I hover the mouse over the @Builder line in the category list, I see thumbnails of the first few images that match the builder expression, but still the file window remains blank.

Likewise, the @Uncategorized and @Unassigned categories seem to contain the correct images (as seen in thumbnails when I hover the mouse over them in the category list), but when I click and highlight them in the category list, the file window is empty.

I'm running Windows 10, and my IMatch 3.6 application still works fine, but I would like to upgrade to the newest IMatch version.  I read the manual section "For IMatch 3 Users", and I used the Database Converter tool to create the IMatch 5 database from the old IMatch 3.6 database.

Any help would be appreciated.  I have tried starting fresh and added some of the old images to a new IMatch 5 database, and in that case the builder, unassigned and uncategorized features work as the should.  But it is not feasible for me to re-categorize my collection of 20,000 images.

Thanks,

Don

thrinn

Hi Don,